<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Ramanlive.com &#187; Gmail Scam</title>
	<atom:link href="http://ramanlive.com/tag/gmail-scam/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://ramanlive.com</link>
	<description>Affiliate Marketing Expert, SEO, PPC, Outsourcing</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 02 Mar 2012 10:45:50 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	
		<item>
		<title>Beware From Gmail Scam</title>
		<link>http://ramanlive.com/beware-from-gmail-scam.html</link>
		<comments>http://ramanlive.com/beware-from-gmail-scam.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 18 Jul 2010 16:09:29 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Raman Banotra</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Affiliate Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Gmail Phising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Gmail Scam]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Gmail Servers Verification]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://ramanlive.com/?p=219</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[&#160;Today while reading my email I get an email from Spammers/Scammers with heading &#8220;Gmail Servers Verification&#8220;. On check i found the following message : ============== from    Gmail &#60;mailboxsmembers@gmail.com&#62; to    reply@googlemail.com date    Sun, Jul 18, 2010 at 9:00 PM subject    Gmail Servers Verification Due to the congestion in our Gmail servers,there would be removal of all]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>&nbsp;</p><p style="text-align: justify;">Today while reading my email I get an email from Spammers/Scammers with heading &#8220;<strong>Gmail Servers Verification</strong>&#8220;.</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;">On check i found the following message :</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;">==============</p>
<div style="text-align: justify;">
<p>from    Gmail &lt;mailboxsmembers@gmail.com&gt;<br />
to    reply@googlemail.com<br />
date    Sun, Jul 18, 2010 at 9:00 PM<br />
subject    Gmail Servers Verification</p>
<p><span style="color: #00007f;">Due to the congestion in our Gmail servers,there would be removal of all  unused Gmail Accounts.You will have to confirm if your E-mail is still  active by filling out your login info below after clicking the reply  button, or your account will be suspended within 24 hours for security  reasons.</span></p>
<p>Account Name:<br />
Password:<br />
DOB <span style="color: #00007f;"> : </span><br />
<span style="color: #00007f;">Country  : </span></p>
<p><strong><span style="text-decoration: underline;"><span style="color: #c00000;">Note:</span></span><span style="color: #c00000;"> </span></strong><strong>This email is only for  Account owner.<br />
Thank you for using Gmail !<br />
</strong><br />
The Gmail Team</p>
</div>
<div style="text-align: justify;">===============</div>
<div style="text-align: justify;">At first I was confused that how Google can send this sort of email. If you see deeply the email is coming from mailboxsmembers@gmail.com and we have to reply at reply@googlemail.com which seems this email genuine.  Most of the peoples will reply to this email to save their account . And their account info will go directly to hackers which hack your account and enjoy your secrets.</div>
<div style="text-align: justify;"><strong>But on some research I found that it is a scam email. Why?</strong></div>
<div style="text-align: justify;">1. In the Privacy Policy of Google mail you should have read when signing up for your e-mail address, Google specifically states that they will NEVER ask you for your personal information, including e-mail address and password.  That e-mail is SPAM and it should be delete immediately.</div>
<div style="text-align: justify;">2. The color of written text is blue, which doughts me. Google always send email in black written text.</div>
<div style="text-align: justify;"><strong>How hackers can use mailboxsmembers@gmail.com and reply@googlemail.com?</strong></div>
<div style="text-align: justify;">It is a special type of email sender software where you can send email to anyone from any email name and reply will go to sender email. Only if you reply. If you send new email(By compose) to reply@googlemail.com it will goes to Google not to scammer.</div>
<div style="text-align: justify;">Hope it clear you all and beware always this sort of emails.</div>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://ramanlive.com/beware-from-gmail-scam.html/feed</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
